If you want to block someone in your Google+ profile and don’t want to see their content in the stream or on Incoming, you can follow the following instructions.
- Login to your Google+ profile.
- Go to the person’s profile who you want to block.
- You will see a link to block the person with anchor text block person’s_name in the left sidebar.
- Click on that link and confirm that you want to block that person.
- Alternatively you can go to your Circles page and then you can add the person to Blocked circle, with Red colour. It will automatically block that person.
Here is what happen after blocking a person in Google+
- You won’t see their content in the Stream or on Incoming.
- They’ll be removed from any Circles of yours where you have added them.
- You will remain in their Circles.
- They’ll be removed from your extended Circles even if you have mutual connections.
- They won’t be able to mention you in posts or comments.
- They won’t be able to comment on your content that was posted after they were blocked.
- They can see your content posted publically, but they won’t be able to view content shared with your Circles .